So Beth is already up and I'm lounging in bed, not ready to leave it when Beth comes in and says, "We have no water."
Oy.
So of course, being the man that I am, I have to see for myself. Dang it if she isn't right.
What now? Well, of course, we have to get dressed and go to Starbucks. Duh...
(You know, there are things that have to be taken care of first thing in the morning)
We walk into Starbucks and there are signs on the restrooms stating, "Out of Order. We have no water."
Oy. OY!!
We ask if they know anything and they said that there is a water main that ruptured. I grab a tall brew and we head home again. Just for the heck of it, Beth turns on the kitchen faucet. Voila!! Water!! Thank you, water people!!!
We're happy again.
No comments:
Post a Comment