Aug 25, 2007

peanuts

Deep thoughts like this overtake my mind from time-to-time...

How do you like your peanuts?

Plain roasted?

Salted or un-?

Redskin?

Raw?

Dry Roasted?

Honey Roasted?

In the shell?

Boiled?

Baked?

Boston baked?

As Peanut butter?

In M&M's?

In Asian foods?

In brownies?

On sundaes?

In GORP?

In peanut brittle?

In turtles, clusters, Snickers, Reeses, etc.?

For those of you who may be allergic to peanuts, I am so sorry. For me -- I love me some peanuts.

4 comments:

Anonymous said...

hmm .. boiled for sure, especially during a football game ...

on top of a "Peanut Buster Parfait" from the Dairy Queen

dry-roasted, with that salty powdery stuff all over them, that sticks to the side of the Planters Peanut Jar .. you know, like so you can stick your fingers inside the mouth of the jar and rub them around the rip and get that powder on your fingers and lick it off .. umm ...umm ...good!

Anonymous said...

I'm with you on this one... I love, love, love them boiled... but I really like them anyway I can get em...

Anonymous said...

Gary,
I'm a crunchy peanut butter guy.
m&ms are good too. Now m&ms in crunchy peanut butter mmmm....

Anonymous said...

How funny this post has generated so many responses!
Can't stand them boiled - ick - but Friendly's restaurant had a Reeses Pieces Sundae that was OUT of this world!! There's just no way to describe it b'c it wasn't as run of the mill as it sounds: no my friend, it had actual peanut butter, and chocolate sauce, and the reeses pieces all thruout the vanilla bean ice cream...aargh, my mouth's watering!!!